Skip to main content

Spotlight Educators

Full Width School related picture

METC


homejoinmetc conferenceISTE affiliateISTE certspotlight

spotlight educators

METC created the Spotlight Educator recognition in 2012 to honor teachers and leaders from the region whose practices make a difference for their students, staff and community. These educators encourage innovation in their positions on a daily basis. We wanted to honor those who exemplify innovation in learning and encourage them to share their skills and expertise with others.

METC Spotlight Educators must be certified educators in Missouri or surrounding states who demonstrate motivation, engagement and connection through the use of technology. The honorees use their skills and expertise to improve teaching and learning beyond their classrooms.

To be considered a spotlight educator, one must apply or be nominated by their peers. A METC sub-committee of volunteers, past METC Spotlights and EducationPlus staff select the awardees. Those chosen as METC Spotlight Educators are eligible for the honor again, five years after they have received it.

METC20 spotlight

METC19 spotlight

METC 2018 Spotlight Educators

Sophie Chambers - @atechiebookworm
Josh Howard - @joshchoward
Erin Lawson - @Erin_Lawson3
Sadie Lewis - @sadieclorinda
Chantell Mason - @TechieTcher
Kelly Oliva - @LibertyHSLib
Bethany Petty - @Bethany_Petty

METC 2017 Spotlight Educators

Kami Butterfield - @kamibutterfield
Kim Darche - @kimdarche     
Debbie Fucoloro - @debbiefuco
Shelby Graves - @tech_shelby     
Kelly Hauquitz - @hauquitz     
Andrea Head - @aheadinthegame     
Dustin Jenkerson - @dustinjenkerson
Mary Kienstra - @marykienstra     
JP Prezzavento - @jpprezz     
Shannon Steimel - @ShannonSteimel     
Kara Welty - @drkaraknight

METC 2016 Spotlight Educators

Patricia Brown - @MsEdTechie     
Heather Essig - @hessig     
Manuel Herrera - @manuelherrera33
Kim Lindskog - @klindskog
Mike McCann - @mccann1776
Michelle Schmitz - @mschmitz_1
Valorie Stokes - @See_Spot_Read
Jason Waltz - @edjawz